Summer food program sites announced

The Nebraska Department of Education has announced communities in the state that will free meals available to children attending programs and specific sites the summer. The meals are provided through as U.S. Department of Agriculture program. Area communities with schools in the program include Ansley, Broken Bow, Franklin, Gibbon, Kearney, Lexington, Minden, North Platte,
Ogallala and Overton.

© 2014 Rural Radio Network. All rights reserved. Republishing, rebroadcasting, rewriting, redistributing prohibited. Copyright Information