class="post-template-default single single-post postid-352040 single-format-standard group-blog masthead-fixed full-width singular wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.0.5 vc_responsive"
Judicial Resources Commission Annual Meeting | KRVN Radio

Judicial Resources Commission Annual Meeting

Lincoln, Neb. — On Tuesday, Dec. 11  at 10 a.m., central time, the Judicial Resources Commission will hold its annual meeting pursuant to Neb. Rev. Stat. § 24-1205 to determine whether (1) a new judgeship is appropriate in any judicial district or a reduction in judgeships is appropriate in any judicial district, or (2) the judicial district boundaries or the number of judicial districts should be changed for the district or county courts. The Commission shall also examine current caseload statistics and make any appropriate recommendations for the more balanced use of existing judicial resources.

The annual meeting will be held at the State Capitol Building, Room 1510, Lincoln, Nebraska. Any member of the public may attend the annual meeting and present, either orally or in writing, any pertinent information concerning the issues to be addressed. A copy of the meeting agenda will be readily available for public inspection in the Office of the State Court Administrator.

The annual meeting will include videoconferencing from the following sites: (1) Omaha West Vocational Rehabilitation Office, 12011 Q Street, Omaha, Nebraska; (2) North Platte Vocational Rehabilitation Office, 200 S. Silber, Building 2, North Platte, Nebraska. Please note the videoconferencing sites will not be used to receive public testimony.

Any member of the public wishing to present oral testimony before the Judicial Resources Commission may do so by attending the public hearing in Room 1510 of the State Capitol, Lincoln, Nebraska. Any member of the public wishing to present written testimony or other pertinent information to the commission may do so by mailing it to the commission Chair no later than December 3, 2018 at the following address: State Capitol Building, Room 2219, Lincoln, NE 68509, or e-mailing it to:

Following the annual meeting, the Commission will provide the Legislature, the Governor and the Supreme Court with a report of the hearing and any recommendations.

Commission members are:

Honorable Stephanie F. Stacy, Chair
Stephen Bader, Bellevue Honorable Anne M. Paine, McCook
Charles E. Conrad, Hastings Robert J. Parker, Hastings
William Dittrick, Omaha Brian Phares, North Platte
Timothy R. Engler, Lincoln Honorable John E. Samson, Blair
Coby Mach, Lincoln Lori Scherer, Beemer
Michael J. McCarthy, North Platte Mark M. Sipple, Columbus
Christopher Nielsen, Omaha Robert Slovek, Omaha
Honorable Robert B. O’Neal, Papillion Darlene Starman, Lincoln
For special accommodations relating to the Americans with Disabilities Act, please call (402) 471-3730. For persons with hearing impairments, please call the Nebraska Relay System at 711.


© 2019 Nebraska Rural Radio Association. All rights reserved. Republishing, rebroadcasting, rewriting, redistributing prohibited. Copyright Information