class="post-template-default single single-post postid-305691 single-format-standard group-blog masthead-fixed full-width singular wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.6 vc_responsive"
Nebraska Farmers Union PAC Announces Primary Endorsements | KRVN Radio

Nebraska Farmers Union PAC Announces Primary Endorsements

Nebraska Farmers Union PAC Announces Primary Endorsements

LINCOLN, NE—NEBFARMPAC, the political action committee of the Nebraska Farmers Union, Nebraska’s second largest general farm organization with over 3,500 farm and ranch families announced its Primary endorsements.  Additional endorsements will be made for the fall election.

NEBFARMPAC Secretary John Hansen said “This year’s set of primary endorsements includes many of our own members.  Nebraska Farmers Union encourage our members to become educated on the issues, to get constructively engaged in the public policy process, be fair, honest, independent, and take the long view.  We are always pleased when our members step up and assume the risks and responsibilities to run for public office at all levels of government.  We honestly believe public service is a noble calling.”

NEBFARMPAC Board endorsements are based on candidate positions on family farm and ranch issues and input from county and district officers.  The NEBFARMPAC Board of Directors announced the following endorsements for candidates for the Primary election with NeFU members in bold:

Third Congressional District:  Paul Theobald.


Nebraska Legislature:

LD 2:   Susan Lorence             LD 6:   Machaela Cavanaugh              LD 8:   Mina Davis

LD 10: Wendy DeBoer                      LD12:  Steve Lathrop                                     LD 16: Chuck Hassebrook

LD18:  Scott Winkler                          LD 20: John McCollister                                LD 26: Matt Hansen

LD 28: Patty Pansing Brooks             LD 30: Myron Dorn                                      LD 30: Don Schuller

LD 32: Tom Brandt                          LD 34:  Curt Friesen                                       LD 36: Matt Williams

LD 38:  Marsha Fangmeyer                LD 40: Timothy Gragert                                 LD 46: Adam Morfeld

LD 48: John Stinner


State Board of Education: 

 District 5—Patricia Timm      District 6—Maureen Nickels                        District 8—Deborah Neary

Board of Regents University of Nebraska:  District 4—Larry Bradley and District 8—Barbara Weitz.


Metropolitan Community College Board of Governors:  District 2—Jake Seeman

Mayor of Lincoln:  Chris Beutler.

Public Service Commission:  District 1—John Atkeison.

Nebraska Public Power District:  Subdivision 11—Fred Christensen.

Omaha Public Power District:  

            Subdivision 1—Amanda Bogner        Subdivision 6—Eric Williams

            Subdivision 7—Janece Mollhoff       Subdivision 8—Linda Duckworth

Lancaster County Commissioner:  District 1—Sean Flowerday.

NEBFARMPAC President Vern Jantzen of Plymouth said “We have endorsed a very good set of candidates for the primary.  The candidates we support are from different political parties that support family farm and ranch agriculture, renewable energy development, adequate funding for education, property tax reform and relief, and the non-partisan independence of the Legislature.”

© 2019 Nebraska Rural Radio Association. All rights reserved. Republishing, rebroadcasting, rewriting, redistributing prohibited. Copyright Information