class="post-template-default single single-post postid-302708 single-format-standard group-blog masthead-fixed full-width singular wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.6 vc_responsive"
(Video) Nebraska FFA Selects 2018-2019 State Officer Team | KRVN Radio

(Video) Nebraska FFA Selects 2018-2019 State Officer Team

(Video) Nebraska FFA Selects 2018-2019 State Officer Team

The 90th Nebraska FFA State Convention concluded on Friday with the installment of the 2018-2019 State Officer Team.

Before the convention, thirty-one students applied to serve as a Nebraska FFA State Officer.  The candidates were part of an interview process conducted by the 2018 Nebraska FFA nominating committee.

The committee ultimately selected:

State President: Amanda Most, Ogallala FFA

State Secretary: Grady Johnson, Holdrege FFA

State Vice Presidents:

Brooke Bell, David City FFA
Brytany Gama, Omaha Bryan FFA
Marie Meis, Elgin FFA
Halie Andreasen, Boone Central FFA
Jordan Popp, Broken Bow FFA

Watch:  The Rural Radio Network spoke with each new officer following the announcement.

Throughout the year, the Nebraska FFA State Officers facilitate workshops, meet with business and industry representatives,  visit FFA chapters and serve as delegates to the National FFA Convention.

© 2019 Nebraska Rural Radio Association. All rights reserved. Republishing, rebroadcasting, rewriting, redistributing prohibited. Copyright Information