class="post-template-default single single-post postid-384758 single-format-standard group-blog masthead-fixed full-width singular wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.2.0 vc_responsive"
Nebraska Chamber’s Leadership Nebraska Announces New Class | KRVN Radio

Nebraska Chamber’s Leadership Nebraska Announces New Class


LINCOLN – The Nebraska Chamber of Commerce and Industry has announced the members of its new Leadership Nebraska Class. This year’s class is the twelfth in the program’s history.

Leadership Nebraska was founded in 2006 to identify current and emerging leaders throughout the state, enhance their leadership skills and deepen their knowledge of the challenges and opportunities facing Nebraska.

Participants have been selected from different regions of the state and possess varied backgrounds and diverse talents. All candidates have demonstrated an abiding interest in Nebraska and its future.

The program consists of six sessions covering a broad range of key Nebraska issues including economic development, health care, education, agriculture, government and policy development.

Class XII begins with an orientation in June and will conclude in February 2020 with a commencement in Lincoln. Sessions will be conducted throughout various locations of the state.

Bryan Slone, president of the Nebraska Chamber, said: “Nebraska faces complex challenges in this new economy. To maintain and enhance our state’s competitiveness, we need well-informed, connected leaders who are ready to serve their fellow Nebraskans.”

Listed below are the 30 Nebraskans selected to participate in Leadership Nebraska’s Class XII,
along with the class member’s employer and city.



Wade Regier, Pinnacle Bank, Aurora;


David Verkler, Exmark Manufacturing, Beatrice;


Justin Suhr, Great Plains Communications, Blair;


Angie Lauritsen, Lauritsen Ventures/City of Gretna, Gretna;


Dustin Favinger, University of Nebraska at Kearney, Kearney; Justin Gould, Black Hills Energy, Kearney;
Derek Rusher, Kearney Area Chamber of Commerce, Kearney; Melissa Scott-Pandorf, KBRWyle-Houston, Kearney; Marsha Wilkerson, BD Construction, Inc, Kearney;


Misty Ahmic, Girl Scouts Spirit of Nebraska, Lincoln;
Benjamin Baumfalk, First Five Nebraska, Lincoln;
Edward Boone, State Senator Tom Briese’s office, Lincoln; Jennifer Heaton, Nebraska Bankers Association, Lincoln; Peggy Reisher, Brain Injury Alliance of Nebraska, Lincoln;


Jarid Childears, First National Bank, North Platte;


Norine Howard-Domenge, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Nebraska, Omaha; Travis Flodine, Mutual of Omaha Bank, Omaha; Curtis Johnson, DLR Group-Architecture, Engineering, Planning, Interiors, Omaha;
Deborah Neary, MENTOR Nebraska, Omaha;
Heather Siebken, Omaha Public Power District, Omaha; Paul Ternes, Peter Kiewit Foundation, Omaha;
Steve Wobken, Ash Grove Cement Company, Omaha


Rebecca Ries, Valley County Health System Foundation, Ord;


Janell Anderson Ehrke, GROW Nebraska Foundation, Orleans;


Jordan Colwell, Regional West Physicians Clinic, Scottsbluff;


Caitlin Jerabek, Beyond Blueprints, St. Paul;


Barbara Fowler, Polk County Rural Public Power District, Stromsburg;


Emma Stokely, Franciscan Care Services, West Point;


Patrick Hanrahan, Nebraska Public Power District, York; Mark Way, York State Bank, York;



© 2020 Nebraska Rural Radio Association. All rights reserved. Republishing, rebroadcasting, rewriting, redistributing prohibited. Copyright Information