class="post-template-default single single-post postid-443068 single-format-standard group-blog masthead-fixed full-width singular wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.1 vc_responsive"
Nebraska sets candidates for May 12 primary ballot | KRVN Radio

Nebraska sets candidates for May 12 primary ballot

Nebraska sets candidates for May 12 primary ballot
(Cory Ryan/Getty Images News/Thinkstock)

LINCOLN, Neb. – Nebraska has set its May presidential primary ballots to include eight Democratic candidates, two Republicans and six Libertarians.

The Democratic candidates are Joe Biden, Mike Bloomberg, Pete Buttigieg, Tulsi Gabbard, Amy Klobuchar, Bernie Sanders, Tom Steyer and Elizabeth Warren.

The Republican candidates to be listed are Donald Trump and Bill Weld.

The Libertarian candidates are Max Abramson, Daniel Behrman, Lincoln Chafee, Jacob Hornberger, Jo Jorgensen and Adam Kokesh.

Nebraska Secretary of State Bob Evnen says the hopefuls who made the ballots are recognized nationally as active presidential candidates. He says his office also conferred with the Nebraska Republican, Democratic and Libertarian parties.

© 2020 Nebraska Rural Radio Association. All rights reserved. Republishing, rebroadcasting, rewriting, redistributing prohibited. Copyright Information