class="post-template-default single single-post postid-461238 single-format-standard group-blog masthead-fixed full-width singular wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.2.0 vc_responsive"
Unofficial Primary Election Results | KRVN Radio

Unofficial Primary Election Results

Unofficial Primary Election Results

As of 1:00 am Wednesday morning, the Nebraska Secretary of State website reported all precincts were in for Tuesday’s Primary Election results.

Results remain unofficial for now.

In Cuming County, Maynard Munderloh defeated incumbent John Ross for the Republican County Supervisor seat in District 2. On the Democratic ticket for District 4 County Supervisor, incumbent Clarence Tichota was defeated by Roy Lierman by six votes. Both Primary winners advance to the General Election, where they will both be uncontested.

Also in Cuming County, the tax levy override for the Wisner Rural Fire District passed, as did the levy and lid override for the townships of Garfield, Grant, Elkhorn and St. Charles.

Cuming County reported a total voter turnout of just over 40 percent.

In Burt County, Proposition 1, which decided whether or not the City of Tekamah would purchase the old Tiger Bowl building, was approved by a margin of 40 votes.

Burt County reported a total voter turnout of just over 41 percent.

In Dodge County, Incumbent Lynne Walz defeated David Rogers for the District 15 seat on the State Legislature.

In the race for State Board of Education District 3 representative, Patti Gubbels of Norfolk defeated Mike Goos of Columbus in the statewide vote. Gubbels will replace Rachel Wise of Oakland, who did not seek re-election.

In other statewide races, incumbent Senator Joni Albrecht took re-election for her District 17 seat in the State Legislature. District 17 covers Wayne, Thurston and Dakota Counties.

Ben Sasse was a landslide winner on the Republican ticket for U.S. Senator, while Chris Janicek took the Democratic vote. Sasse’s victory on Tuesday saw him break the record the record for most primary votes ever received by a Nebraskan – Republican or Democrat – running for federal office.

Jeff Fortenberry was uncontested on the Republican ballot for District 1 Representative in Congress. Kate Bolz was the leading vote-getter for the Democrats.

Adrian Smith was the runaway Republican candidate for the District 3 Congressional seat, while Mark Ellworth Jr. was uncontested on the Democratic ticket.

And in the Presidential race, Nebraskans overwhelmingly supported Republican President Donald Trump and Democratic candidate Joe Biden.

The State of Nebraska reported a 38.76 percent voter turnout.

Cuming County Results

Burt County Results

Statewide Results

© 2020 Nebraska Rural Radio Association. All rights reserved. Republishing, rebroadcasting, rewriting, redistributing prohibited. Copyright Information