class="post-template-default single single-post postid-390564 single-format-standard group-blog masthead-fixed full-width singular wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.2.0 vc_responsive"
(Audio) Eric Ryan Part Of Hall Of Fame Class | KRVN Radio

(Audio) Eric Ryan Part Of Hall Of Fame Class

(Audio) Eric Ryan Part Of Hall Of Fame Class
Overton Legend Eric Ryan-Courtesy Photo

The Nebraska Eight Man Football Coaches Association announces 2019 Hall of Fame Inductees. Two coaches, fourteen players, and one contributor have been named to the 2019 Eight-Man Football Hall of Fame. They will be inducted during ceremonies to be held on Saturday at The Tom Osborne Family Sports Complex in Hastings, Nebraska. The hall of fame is presented by the Nebraska Eight-Man Football Coaches Association and sponsored by Pinnacle Bank of Nebraska. Induction ceremonies will be held at halftime of the 42nd Annual Sertoma Eight-Man All-Star Game played at Hastings College. Kickoff for the game will be 6:00 p.m.

Eric Ryan of Overton is one of those who will be inducted and he spoke with KRVN’s Jayson Jorgensen about this honor. Click here to listen.

Other Members of the Class of 2019 include: Players- Casey Beran (Sargent), Clint Eikmeier (Dodge), Cory Eikmeier (Dodge), John Howell (Mullen), Matt Ickes (Orchard), Paul Kosch (Humphrey St. Francis), Steve Kriewald (North Loup-Scotia), Billy Legate (Clearwater),  Steve Simon (Falls City Sacred Heart), Glen Snodgrass (North Loup-Scotia), and Andy Zeisler (Butte); Family Legacy- Joel and Jeff Makovicka (East Bulter); Coaches- Doug Goltz (Falls City Sacred Heart), Gordon Pilmore (Dodge); Contributor- Bob Jensen (Huskerland Prep Report). The purpose of the Hall of Fame is to celebrate the history, growth, and success of Nebraska Eight-Man Football.

© 2020 Nebraska Rural Radio Association. All rights reserved. Republishing, rebroadcasting, rewriting, redistributing prohibited. Copyright Information