class="post-template-default single single-post postid-438532 single-format-standard group-blog masthead-fixed full-width singular wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.1 vc_responsive"
Campbell Finalizes 2020 Recruiting Class | KRVN Radio

Campbell Finalizes 2020 Recruiting Class

Campbell Finalizes 2020 Recruiting Class

AMES, Iowa – Iowa State head football coach Matt Campbell announced today one addition to the Class of 2020 in Anthony Smith (Offensive Line, Lakeland, Fla.).

Smith signed a letter of intent this morning and will arrive on campus in June.

Smith was an all-county selection in his only season at Lakeland High School, helping his team advance to the Class 5A Florida state championship game with a 12-1 mark.

“Our entire program is thrilled to welcome Anthony into the Iowa State football family,” Campbell said. “Anthony comes to us from an outstanding high school program, and will be a great addition to our offensive line as we continue to build our offense. We look forward to his arrival to campus in June.”

Iowa State also announced that 18 preferred walk-ons will join the team for the 2020 season.

To view bios and information for the entire Class of 2020, click here.

Class of 2020- February Signing Period

Signed National Letter of Intent
Anthony Smith    6-3    290    Fr.    OL    Lakeland, Fla. (Lakeland)
Starter on O-line for team that went 12-1 and was runner-up Class 5A champion; named all-county as a senior.

Preferred Walk-Ons
Cale Anthony    6-1    211    Fr.    RB    Pleasantville, Iowa (Pleasantville)
First-team all-state selection as a senior; two-way star, leading all Class 1A rushers (1,793, 25 TDs) and tallying 63 tackles.
Blaze Doxzon    5-9    170    Fr.    RB    Omaha, Neb. (Elkhorn South)
Two-way player who rushed for 357 yards and recorded 224 receiving yards as a senior; son of former ISU QB Todd Doxzon. 
Hayes Gibson    6-1    184    Fr.    QB    Ankeny, Iowa (Ankeny)
All-district as a senior, throwing for 1,028 yards and 12 TDs; son of Iowa State Hall-of-Famer and NFL star Dennis Gibson. 
Seth Greiner    6-3    245    Fr.    DE    Monroe, Iowa (PCM)
Two-time First-Team Class 2A All-State selection by the IPSWA; helped team to 2018 state title in Class 2A with a 13-0 record. 
Jack Hester    6-4    240    Fr.    OL    Bettendorf, Iowa (Bettendorf)
Started his only season on the O-line, helping team avg. 272 yards rushing; son of former ISU basketball player Greg Hester.
Drew Iutzwig    6-6    247    Fr.    TE    Batavia, Ill. (Batavia)
All-conference as a senior, helping his team to a spot in the playoffs and a 9-3 mark. 
Stevo Klotz    6-4    215    Fr.    LB    Chaska, Minn. (Chaska)
All-district pick and two-way player on a team that finished 14-1 and won the Class 5A state title.
Nick Lawler    6-3    321    Fr.    OL    Ft. Dodge, Iowa (St. Edmond)
Third-team all-state in Class A as a senior, two-time all-district and Class A District 2 Lineman of the Year. 
Joe Lilienthal    6-6    306    Fr.    OL    Durant, Iowa (Durant)
Two-time all-state selection and Class A District 6 MVP; First-Time All-State in Class A by the IPSWA in 2019.
Tanner Lukavsky    6-2    225    Fr.    LB    West Branch, Iowa (West Branch)
Two-time IPSWA Class 1A All-State selection; also a two-time all-district pick and selected to the 2020 Iowa Shrine Bowl. 
Kade Lynott    6-1    195    Fr.    Ath    Hawarden, Iowa (West Sioux)
Des Moines Register Elite Team in ’19; fourth all-time in Iowa prep history in receiving yards (3,509) and receiving TDs (44).
Trent McCann    6-1    171    Fr.    PK    Centerville, Iowa (Centerville)
Two-time all-state selection; was 4-of-5 on FGs, 28-of-30 on PATs, recorded 24 touchbacks and averaged 39.1 ypp in 2019. 
Tyler Moen    5-11    185    Fr.    RB    Atlantic, Iowa (Atlantic)
First-team all-state selection as a senior, breaking the school season (1,909) and game (523) rushing marks; had 20 rushing TDs.
Kaden Sutton    6-0    260    Fr.    DL    Adel, Iowa (ADM)
Des Moines Register Elite Team member on defense in 2019; first-team all-state on offense as a junior and on defense as a senior.
Israel Taylor    6-4    230    Fr.    WR    Davenport, Iowa (Central)
Two-time all-district choice; tallied 73 catches for 783 yards and six TDs in his last two seasons. 
Asle Thorson    6-1    172    Fr.    DB    Ft. Dodge, Iowa (Ft. Dodge)
 IPSWA Second-Team All-State (Class 4A) in 2019, tying for first in the state with 27 TDs; uncle, Nik Moser, played at ISU.
Jack Tiarks    6-3    206    Fr.    LB    Treynor, Iowa (Treynor)
Second-team all-state as a senior; rushed for 665 yards and 10 TDs and posted 42 tackles, 4.0 TFL and an interception. 
Micheal Tweten    5-11    162    Fr.    WR    Buffalo, Minn. (Buffalo)
Second-team all-state selection, leading the state in receiving yards (1,386), receptions (95) and TD catches (17).

© 2020 Nebraska Rural Radio Association. All rights reserved. Republishing, rebroadcasting, rewriting, redistributing prohibited. Copyright Information